Beginners Golf Lessons

Our six-week free beginners course

Price for six weeks beginners course FREE
(you only have to pay for range balls)

Book online

We guarantee to turn you into a golfer in just six weeks!

At World of Golf, we believe that learning golf should be fun, enjoyable and not cost the earth. So, our beginners golf lessons are free – you’ll only have to pay for your range balls.

If you are a complete beginner, have only played a little and want to start with the basics or you need a refresher, our free six-week beginners golf course is perfect.

Our free beginners golf course includes:

  • Six weekly lessons, one hour long, learning golf with one of our PGA Qualified Instructors
  • A step-by-step guide to the basics of golf from the grip to the full swing, using a variety of clubs
  • Learning the basics of golf rules and etiquette, as well as the different techniques in completing a course
  • Free loan of 7 iron. If you have your own clubs please feel free to bring these with you, all you will need is a 7 iron.

World of Golf is easily accessible from both Central and South-West London.

World of Golf London
Beverley Way
New Malden
Surrey
KT3 4PH

Telephone:
General enquiries: 0208 949 9200

By Car:
World of Golf is located at Shannon Corner, the junction of the A3 and the B282.

Local Rail:
Our closest rail links are New Malden and Raynes Park, both a few minutes away by taxi.

Course dates

Starting dates for Beginners Golf Courses

LOCATION: World of Golf London, New Malden

“The classes were brilliant and great fun! Jon makes everything really easy to relate to and his enthusiasm is absolutely infectious! I learnt so much and would thoroughly recommend” 

Paul, November 2018

“I had lots of supports from Jon and my progress has been huge. I remember the first time I did a good shot above 100 yards. I surprised myself so much! And that was only on lesson 3.
It was the best way to determine if the sport is for you or not. For me and my husband, we have followed up with intermediate class, 2 sets of golf clubs, going down to the path of playing golf for the many years to come….

Vicky – Dec 2018

May 2019

  • Tuesday 14th May at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Wednesday 15th May at 7pm with Richard Smith
  • Wednesday 15th May at 9pm with Richard Smith
  • Friday 17th May at 7pm with Richard Smith
  • Friday 17th May at 9pm with Richard Smith
  • Saturday 18th May at 10am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Saturday 18th May at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 19th May at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Sunday 19th May at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 20th May at 7pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Monday 20th May at 8pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Tuesday 21st May at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 21st May at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 22nd May at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 23rd May at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 23rd May at 9pm with Kevin McDonald

June 2019

  • Tuesday 4th June at 7pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Tuesday 4th June at 8pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Thursday 6th June at 7pm with Richard Smith
  • Thursday 6th June at 9pm with Richard Smith
  • Saturday 8th June at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Saturday 8th June at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 9th June at 10am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Sunday 9th June at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 10th June at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Monday 10th June at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 10th June at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 12th June at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 12th June at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 13th June at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Friday 14th June at 11am with Richard Smith

July 2019

  • Tuesday 25th June at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Wednesday 26th June at 7pm with Richard Smith
  • Wednesday 26th June at 9pm with Richard Smith
  • Friday 28th June at 7pm with Richard Smith
  • Friday 28th June at 9pm with Richard Smith
  • Saturday 29th June at 10am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Saturday 29th June at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Sunday 30th June at 11am with Jon Woodroffe
  • Sunday 30th June at 1pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Monday 1st July at 7pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Monday 1st July at 8pm with Jon Woodroffe
  • Tuesday 2nd July at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Tuesday 2nd July at 9pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Wednesday 3rd July at 11am with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 4th July at 7pm with Kevin McDonald
  • Thursday 4th July at 9pm with Kevin McDonald

Book online or call golf centre reception on 020 8949 9200

Top Tracer
Improvers Golf Lessons
Personal golf tuition